Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Nature's Way, a chain stores claim is argued to be successful in a healthy cautious area like plainsville. This chain claims to be successfull on the health centric attitude in people of Plainsville. Assumptions that are stated in the argument are raising dought on success of Nature's Way. These assumptions are not clearly stated and considering single side of the situation. By this assumptions and planning according to them may lead to undesirable results.

Primary assumption that sales of products related to health in an area like Plainsville where the residents lead a healthy lives, may be alarming. Because readily residents are enthusiastic and knowledgable about health, which suggests they are fit and healthy. Consiquently these individuals do not need any health products related to medication and machines related to sickness or treatment, other products like proteins shakes and multi-vitamins are preffered by health cautious individuals they preffer making them naturally and there is information available for them on internet. So predicting success on this basis is not pragmatic.

Another assumption in the argument states that health club has more members than ever and aerobicsand weight trainig centers are always full. In contrary it is seen that products related to exercise like running shoes and exercise clothing have higher sales than ever, No evidance is found to support sales of health foods and related procucts. As is seen in the argument the products sold heavily are personal items like shoes and clothes but not gym equipment which are available at gyms and health centers, so it can be seen that health products that are not personal are predicted to fail in this market. The data presented is partial and does not strongly supports the specific products sold by Nature's Way.

Thirdly, author states that school children who are required to participate in a fitness for life program as new generation of potential customers. But these children may not be aware of such products and they are taught about exercise as a means of fitness and health. which makes it clear that they cannot be mustered up to make a potential customers.

In a nut shell, Plainsville cannot be a successful market place for Nature's way to establish its next franchise. The assumptions are found to be fair, under scrutinizing them it is seen that assumptions taken into consideration are incomplete and flawed