Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author's argument about the growing of nature's way stores, which is based on selling healthy foods and products, in Plainsville is being more profitable than previously. This is happening first because dwellings in such town tend to have a healthy life. In addition, the shoes and exercise clothing sales are going high. Also, people are attending more clubs, and finally, schoolchildren in the town is being viewed as a new generation of customers. However, if it is for the assumptions to have a strong warrant, other pieces of evidences would be needed to strenght the content.

To commence with, there are many other ways which people in Plainsville can have a healthy life rather than making usage of food and helathy products. Besides, the kind of food that can be health for one person may function unlike for the other. Thus, it would be wrong to state that health foods will work in the town.

Furthermore, even if the entire population in Plainsville makes usage of shoes and other sorts of exercise clothing it would not be alright to state that the profits are going high. There may be others cities nearby Plainsville where people can buy their acessories, sometimes even cheaper than Plainsville. Or they can be given their acessories by friends or family members. Therefore, it is unlikely to say that profits are high due to shoe's sales.

Moreover, as it was not provided if the number of users of the club is being made only by people in Plainsville, there is not enough evidence to prove the content. Maybe other persons from other cities are making use of the club. The, it is not safe to say the growing of members in such club.

In addition, even if schoolchildren are required to attend fitness program, they do not necessarily need to do activities every day. They can perform activities maybe merely on weekends and those activities can be attended outside the town.

Finally, if it is for the author of the argument to be more convincing, other pieces of information should be added to strenghten the argument or to make it be valid.