In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town,we should encourage.Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area.The Hillview landfill which has been undevelopped for decades is a perfect site for this plant.the building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousand of Hillview residents left unemployed after computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year.i am asking the city council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer a significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing

To buttress the argument, one has written to Mayor of Hillview city that if Autotech is given permission in the city than it can increase the employment of the city. Moreover, it states that the Hillview landfill which is undeveloped since decades would be the perfect site. Even if company is not interested for coming to their city, city should try to attract them by taking necessary decision like tax incentives. Although the argument seems to be valid from one side, but by perusing it, it can be said that the success of this purposed solution is apocryphal. Reasoning behind my stand is as follows:

Firstly, it is written in Memo that there is a serious unemployment problem in town and for that purpose Autotech should be called to their city so that employment can be increased. In this base argument, there is a flaw in it. As the base of argument is based on the assumption that Autotech company would hire engineers of their city. There is no indication for the same. Even if this would be true, than also there is no signifcant evidence that how much automobile engineers are unemplyed in total unemployed people of the city. In futher argument, it is stated that there are unemployed software programming engineers but there is not concrete evidence about unemployed automobile engineers. If there not unemployed automobile engineers in significant number than the whole plan would be disasterous. On the counterargument, one might be tempted to say that it could give work to small workers who would be useful to develope the plant. But this counterargument is ostensible because the workers could get work for just a few years while the plant is developing state. So, the main purpose of the plant may not be fulfilled which tends to weaken the whole argument.

Secondly, the place on which purposed plant is to be built, is given as undeveloped since decades. But there is not any specific reason is given that why it is undeveloped since decades. There might be some problem with the land else it would not be undeveloped till now. So, no concrete evidence towards the benignity of land leave to be assumed that it is good which is also apocryphal.

Moreover, it is advised that city council should try to attract by taking various steps which includes financial benifits also. As the success of the plant can not be assured than financial benifit would be more financial burden to the city which may lead to bad situation.

Thus,in conlcusion, it can be said that the whole argument is based on the assumptions so Mayor should circumspects all the consequences before making any firm decision.