"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the numb

The argument talks about the corelation between the increment in the popularity of skateboarding and decrement of shoppers. They explains it because of amount of litter and property destruction has been increased in years due to skateboarding. In the end they also recommend to prohibit the skateboarding to increase the business of central plaza.

Here the passage is based upon the assumption that popularity of skateboarding has been the reason for more littering. But more littering might had been caused due to many other reasons which are not being considered in the argument. To examplify if number of food shops has also been increased in the same time and people are not throwing the garbage into respective bins. Since there has been no other information on this reason a conclusion could not be drawn so easily.

It could be deduced from the passage that central plaza had been running from many years and suddenly they started sakteboarding into the plaza. At the same time shoppers had been decreasing with some other reason as shopkeepers are not up to date with the market standerds, market products etc. and the decrement in the shoppers while introducing the skateboarding had might been the coincidence only. Author is never talking about these details into the argument so before taking any decision survey should be done for these as well.

Since there are only store owners who believe that skateboarding is the main reason for decrement of shoppers but there is not reliable source for this information. They just had observed this thing and which could be wrong in many situation. Such as people had stopped coming to few stores only and they are blaming skateboarding for that. We also dont know how much store owners do belive in this reason? If there had been only a few who are getting agreed with this then skateboarding is not the problem in any scenario. so any decision should be based upon reliable sources or atleast with variety of shopkeepers who are facing this problem.

The reccomendation that has been suggested is presuming that by prohibiting the skateboarding the littering and vandalism would be decreased throughout the time and people would start using central plaza. But if skateboarding wasn't the reason itself in first as stated above this action would not be effective.

There is also a possibility that shoppers who earlier were coming to central plaza due to some special discounts, facilities or ambience they posses, these shoppers might also find a good place in the city which they had not been explored earlier as they were shopping only from central plaza. If they had got good facilities and ambience with great discount as well in some other place it might be difficult to attract them into central plaza again. In that case we also need to consider some changes in the advertising policy of central plaza so they more new customers could be engaged to them and they could reach the pinnacle again as they were once before.

There are many faults in the action that is being taken, we should always consider the every aspect of the problem which had not been done in the passage as clearly stated.