"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in central plaza has been steadily

decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically.Many

central plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza, There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism through the plaza.Thua we recommend that the city prohibits skateboarding in the plaza.If skateboarding is prohibited here, then we believe that the business in the central plaza will return to it's previously higher levels.

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons.Primarily

the argument is based on unwanted assumption that the business of

central plaza will return to their higher levels if skateboarding

is prohibited which itself renders the conclusion,which is an

invalid one.

Firstly,the argument fails to provide any justification that the

decease in the shoppers in central plaza is caused by the

increase in the number of skateboarders in the same plaza.

This doesn't make sense because the skateboarder users are

not the only casue behind the decline in the shoppers.More

significantly the argument strongly beleives that their

decrease is due to the number od skateboard users which is

a fallacy.

The second fallacy which I noted was that the litter found in the

plaza is only from skateboarding, which is absolutely wrong.

Usually central plaza has variety of stores in it,so litter

may be produced from any of them.And vandalism can also be

the same as I said earlier,not only skateboarding causes

vandalism,there are many stores and games in the plaza which

affect the public and create damage to their property.

The other fallacy was based on assumptions.The argument says that

if we prohibit skateboarding in the plaza,the number of shoppers

will apparently increase and reach their higher levels.I feel the

above mentioned asssumption is worng,because the increase in the

shoppers of central plaza not only depend on the skateboard users.

It's purely based on the service provided by them which will

automatically increase the shoppers interest towards them.

So,I wanted to conclude with the following note.Because the argument

makes several unwarranted assumptions,it fails to make a convincing

case that the decline in the shoppers in central plaza is due to the

increase in the skateboard users through the same plaza.