Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

Recently, late news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news.The author has concluded that to attract more viewers and to avoid advertising revenues, the time devoted to weather and local news should be restored to the previous level.However this is not a legitimate conclusion to the stated facts because of the nature of the complaints towards the news as well as the reason of the cancellation of the local businesses are unknown.

The daily viewers have complained to the news station's coverage of weather and local news has made the author to assume that the complaints are related to the less time allocated to the weather and local news. This assumption might be wrong because the viewers complaint may be based on the fact that the weather and local news that are shown might not stress on the important facts but lay ground on the local news irrelevant to the present scenario in the town.

Another major assumption by the author is that local businesses have cancelled their contracts due to the time devoted to local news. However they might be a variety of reasons which are not mentioned in the passage including a relocation of the local businesses due to the more profitable nature of a nearby place. Therefore they might have to change and relocate all the resources to another place including the advertisments of their products to suit their needs. The businesses might have gone to bankruptcy due to the adverse conditions and un-availability of basic resources needed to run it.

The interlinking of the complaints recieved and the local businesses cancelling the contracts cannot be attributed to the decrease in time of weather and local news with the stated facts. More research has to be done to unearth the important facts about the local establishments as well as the complaints recived from the viewers to come to a conclusion rather than just giving out a reason on it.