Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs

The author have sustantially assumed that decrease in local news duration is the only reason for the local businessmen to withdraw the contracts. There might be other reasons like seasonal decrease in sell, lack of budget and other financial crisis. Even if local newsa duration was a concern, author should have tried to compensate for the timing by giving them extra ads during day time by mentioning the fact that news of national concern are important for citizens. They should be aware of in and out of the entire nation.

Other convincing factor could be that a national level news caters to entire nation, so their local ads will be reached to more number of people. This gives local buiness chance to expand and create new oppurtunities to do business in other cities as well.

Also, author is only concered about his revenue and complaints that have been registered. He may create other brandiung strategies for local businessmen. Eg, banner ads on side of the news window. On the other hand convince people that how important it is to be aware of what is happening in the nation. But he does not convince them. For instance, lets take example of election for Prime Miniter of our country. In order to elect the right candidate, citizens should be aware of other states and all the eligible candidates. A MLA doing good in their area might not be doing well in other area. A party doing well in one state might be doing bad in other state. So citizens should be aware of over all happenigs.

Reguarding weather author could create alternative like show local news weater report during commercial break time. And also use some branding stratagies along with it. Also with knowledge of national level weather, one will be able to plan holidays to a place when thier weather is good. Also, farmers will be able to plan cultivation accordingly.