Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author states that Pirouttes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child, because of several reasons, such as their intensive program, the fact that their teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies,and the success of its students. Although the argument may be convincing, there are still certain questions that need to be answered to make it more cogent.

It is stated that the Ballet has the most "intensive" program. With what other schools is their program being compared to? Only if sufficient knowledge of such schools is provided, inferences can be made about how intensive the program is. The other schools might be the ones ranked lowest in terms of the quality of their program, or they might be the highly ranked ones. Knowledge of where the School stands in terms of its program's quality is an important parameter to assess the performance of the school.

The author claims that the teachers of the School have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Although it does shed light on the experience of the teachers in Ballet, how can it be inferred that these teachers would be able to impart their knowledge to the students effectively? It is not necessary that a good performer is a good teacher as well. Having danced in prestigious companies is not indicative of their teaching capabilites. Thus, the capability of the teachers to impart the knowledge that they have gained is more important than just the knowledge that they possess.

Following the claim about the teachers, the author states that many of the School's students are professional dancers with top dance companies. But, since the School's primary aim is to teach Ballet, have all the students become professional Ballet dancers with top dance companies that specialize in Ballet? It is quite possible that a student would have mastered some other dance form other than Ballet ( after having left the Pirouettes School), and ended up as a professional in that particular form. To show that the school has been successful in molding Ballet dancers, it is necessary to project complete information about the successful students of the School.

Thus, the argument on which the recommendation for the Pirouttes Ballet school is based on, can be evaluated only when all the above mentioned question can be answered effectively.