A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

With the information provided, the assumption leading to conclusion remains unfounded. This argument is well presented yet fat-fetched. This author claims that correlation of sleep of employee with success of factory. Besides, provide that a firm wants to flourish; it should hire only people who need less than 6 hour of sleep per night. Hence, this conclusion is ill-founded.

The primary assumption underlying the author's conclusion is that there is a stringent relation between sleep and success in the firm. Nevertheless, he fails to preclude other possibility that might lead to success. As a matter of fact, we all know that there is a tremendous factors such as experience of the employee, a considerable amount of their diligently which is highly vital for success. Moreover, we can take heed to location of firm and number of worker is corresponds to development and growth without any doubt.

Furthermore, the author of the statement avers that as long as a factory wants to prosper, it ought to hire people who their asleep is greatly limited. Want of such prudent answers make to conclusion full of holes. However, he fails to take other possible reason into account for triumphing a firm like changing machine or updating them as soon as possible, hiring people who they are considerably perseverance in their work. Besides having a high spirit would be indispensable for each success. In fact, taking attention just to asleep per night is not adequate for advancement.

In short, as discussed the conclusion cannot be tenable. The author should have provided information about detail of success not just asleep. Indeed, other factors such as number of worker, level of experience and knowledge. On the other hand to make a rigid conclusion is very myopic observation method. After all, feckless attempt, with a fallible method could be noting a fool's errand.