To reverse a decline in listener numbers, our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. The decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area, but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving here after their retirement. We must make listeners of these new residents. We could switch to a music format tailored to their tastes, but a continuing decline in local sales of recorded music suggests limited interest in music. Instead we should change to a news and talk format, a form of radio that is increasingly popular in our area."

With the information provided, the assumption leading to conclusion remains unfounded. This argument is well presented yet far-fetched. This assumption claims that WWAC want to change format due to increasing listener number. Indeed owners want to switch format according to their taste. Hence, this conclusion is ill-founded.

The primary assumption underlying that the author's assumption is that there is a considerable amount of decline. Nevertheless, he fails to preclude other possibility that amount of degree is considerably crucial. As a matter of fact, it has suffered 1% or 99% decline. Indeed, a modicum of diminish is inconsequential, whereas, a tremendous amount of decline is highly pivotal and effective. Want of such prudent answers makes the author assumption full of holes. So, to reinforce the argument, the author should have discussed about detail of amount of decline which is greatly imperative without a shadow of doubt.

Furthermore, the author of the assumptions assumes that due to lack of interest this problem has occurred. However, he fails to take the other possible reason into account that it might be possible that there is a variety of factors for this event like the price has risen, the customer download it, or they obtain through different source. As we all know that plagiarism is greatly common in the current era. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have discussed about major of reason this decline.

Moreover, the author of the statement avers that changing format is the most significant solution for this event. Without considering and ruling about that presence other entertainment such as Internet, TV, computer can replace with music. It might be possible that a plethora of people attract to this new source for pleasure. Inasmuch as, there is a variety technology for amusement in the contemporary, we cannot indicate that music or changing format can be pivotal. S, to reinforce, the argument the author should have discussed about other source of enjoyment.

In short, as discussed the conclusion cannot be tenable. The author should have discussed about detail of this event such as degree of decline, other source of entertainment, informing about detail of price which is immensely indispensable .On the other hand to make a rigid conclusion is very myopic observation method. After all, feckless attempt with a fallible method could be noting a fool's errand.