Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior

No one has any doubt about the influance of media in our daily life. Most of the people around the world get the news, know the weather predication and even get entertainments from media. The question that poses itself: Does media has negative effects especially on children?. In my point of view, media is the reason of increasing the violence level in our society by the program it presents.

First of all, recently, children tend to be more aggressive and some of them try to do something dangerous and harmful. When you ask any child “why did you do that?”, you will suppose that you you will get the answer that he or she was trying to mimic one of the characters in one of the cartoon programs. Cartoon programs tend to be more aggressive than before. Most of them contain scenes of wars or crimes and we all know that children ,in the first period of their life, always try to learn from what they hear and see. For example; my cousine hurt himself when he was trying to do what the “hero” in one of the cartoon programs did.

Furthermore, media has a lot of effect when wars start between countries. It maybe the main reason of the war by spreading false news. A lot of unofficial reports say that the most famous media channels belong to families that try to take control of the word. For instance; if one of news channel says that the weather will be extremely bad and heavy raining, you will notice that most of people stay at home. This is just a simple example. Just try to imagine how bad it will be to spread incorrect information when two countries are in conflict. Moreover, recently most of the news are about wars and crimes and that surely will have negative consequences on the audience and make them more aggressive.

Finally, parents have the main control of their children. They can observe what they watch and prevent them from watching bad programs. They are the main teacher for their children. As we mentioned, media spreads various programs so that the more careful parents about what their children watch, the more they control their children’s behaviors. They have to create balance to raise their children in a good way.

In sum, all parents should be careful about what their children watch. Media has a huge impact on its audience either negative or positive.