Super screen wants to increase advertising budget to attract viewers

The author has advocated that in order to make the positive reviews accesible to public, super screen should increase its budget allocated to advertising. Which in turn will result in more people attending super screen movies. The conclusion is solely based on the report that the percenatge of positive reveiws of Super screen movies invcreased during the past year. The concusion is rife with holes of assumptions and sweeping generalisation based on weak words as expressed in the arguement. The author has cited no evidence of what is the source of the positive reviews, what is the percentage based upon. by what percent has the positive increased over the last year. The author also doesn't explain how the positive reviews will influence the public. Does the public recognise the the positive reviews by the said source. And most importantly who are the target audience of the movies and the reviews.

First and foremost the question that needs to be answered is, which is the source of positive reviews. It is quite possible that the source of this positive review is an online magazine with just 10 members who happen to be teenagers. What is the authenticity of these reviews, are they a from a well known and respectable media house with a strong viewership or just another blog on the internet.

Secondly, what is the increase of the positive reviews. the author has said that the percentage has increased. Is the percentage increase a significant one or is it an increase of .01% in which case the assumption that the increased positive reviews will fetch more viewers is baseless.

Thirdly the author has said nothing about the demographics of the viewers and those of the audience of the source of positive reviews. Not only has the author ignored the fundamental questions regarding the authenticity of the reviews. He has been unable to throw any light on the sample. Is the sample a fair representation of the population the company is targeting to bring to the theaters to watch their movies. Also, the authour needs to be more convincing that the advertising will l be able to influence the public to come and watch the movies. WMore evidence is needed to make the decisions with respect to increasing the advertising budget in this istuation. So far wiht the present argument author's judgment and conclusion look faulty and do not ensure their feasibility and achievenmt of desired results

To summarize, the author has suggested to increase the budget allocated to advertising based on unsubstantiated assumptions which will not lead to expected results