Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The given argument is WCQP radio station in Rockville has increased number of audience due to increased call-in advice programs. The radio station KICK is advised to do the same to gain larger audience in Medway. To evaluate this argument we need significant amount of information, which can strengthen or weaken the argument.

Firstly, the argument is talking about two different radio stations WCQP and KICK which are in two cities Rockville and Medway. We need to compare audience in both cities. There are many possibilities, for example, there is a possibility that Rockville is urban area where people like to call and like to participate in different talk shows on radio and Medway is rural area where people don't have much interest in talk shows, and they might like more entertainment programs, such as music, news. We need this information to evaluate the argument, if there is significant difference between audience of both cities, then adding more call-in advice programs might not help KICK radio station listeners.

Next question on this argument is what is the status of WCQP audience right now. The argument is considering two years ago changes and success of WCQP radio station. There is no information provided in the argument about current situation. It could happen also that WCQP have updated their other programs also along with call-in advice program, which increased their audience. Another possible situation is WCQP has launched call-in advice programs for short term and after that replaced with other more interesting programs. As there is no information in the given argument what is current situation of WCQP, with which KICK radio station can be compared, it can question the validity of argument.

Another question which can question argument is what are the specific questions included in survey which claim WCQP station's success. Are there questions specific to call-in advice programs or it was just general about all the programs. Does it ask information from people that they are connected to WCQP only due to call-in advice program or there is any other reason. The survey might include just one question which ration station do you like? and people just chose they like WCQP. Thus, before reaching any conclusion it is necessary to get more information about survey.

Thus, all the above mentioned questions can question conclusion of the argument. The answers may support or may not support the argument. Therefore, before reaching any conclusion, first gather all the information required to answer above questions, which will help to reach on right decision.