Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument here concludes that "Applying the honour code in Groveton college by replacing the old monitoring system has resulted in decrease in number of forgery over the span of five years from the year of its implementation". The author has recommended that other university and colleges should also undertake the same system to decrease the number of cheating among students. The argument at first glance seems to be logical based on the assumptions and statics given, but giving it a second look, exploits many loop holes and gaps. Neither the premise nor is the conclusion compelling.

Author's assumption that the students who have agreed not to cheat in their academic's endaevour, would really not cheat in reality. It can be the case that they are just saying and not following it. As for example doctors and police officers who have taken pledge also get corrupted, same can be with this case. And secondly, students have the power to notify teacher that other students are cheating, it can be due to two reason, one is he/she is speaking the truth and the else part is he is trying to get other student in trouble because of any of the past experince with that student.

The author has also given some statics regarding the success of honor card in Grovetopn College. Author says that during old system there were thirty cases reported while in honor card system twenty-one cases were reported. The author has not focused on how this change occured. It can be the case that student would not report the cases of other students. And they would internally make the aggrement that not to notify the cheat to about each other. This can lead to a shocking disaster. And also the author has not given the change in number of students enrolled in the college during the span of five years. It can be the case that due to decrease in number of students in college over five years would also lead to decrease in cases of cheat.

The author has also said that other university should adopt the honor card system to decrease the number of cheating cases in their college. But the author has not presented other factors which would too affect the number of this cases. The factors like number of students, no of cheating cases, control of college over students, sincerity of students. The author has not taken the above mentioned factors into consideration.

Thus the argument needs to be reanalyzed and the above mentioned points should be considered into the argument. Had the author taken above mentioned points into consideration, it would have rendered the argument irrefutable. But whatever is presented fails to provide a holistic picture to the superfluous claims being made.