61. People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

The author contends that when people make a risky decision, it should be out of scrupulous consideration regarding the outcome of the act that a person is willing to take. Many would say that the determination that is made from careful consideration will not make a person regret over what he or she chose to do. So, it is a must for people when taking risky actions. However, the following essay will argue that it is plausible to disagree with the author's statement. Risky actions should not be always from consideration with careful mind. The action should be made according to what kind of situation the person is situated in.

Admittingly, careful consideration prevents a person from making irrational decisions. The consideration helps the decision making process to evade mistakes that they could have made immediately. When people make choices without considering the consequences, just hoping for the immediate effect that they are willing to enjoy, there could be serious impacts in the long run. For instance, several years ago, "Iriver", a first brand that introduced MP3 to the world, was in such a huge demand and the stock price was so high for each share. Therefore, people bought the shares since it looked like it's speed of growth is accelerating. However, due to a strong competitor rising in the market, Apple, Iriver suddenly disappeared in the acoustics market. As seen from this instance, there are times that careful consideration considering its long-run effect should be made when making risky decisions.

However, risky decisions are to be made when it is related to human lives. This is where the thinking process should be delineated. When a human life is at stake, careful consideration whether he or she should save the person or not hampers the chances of saving a person. For instance, ferry Sewol in South Korea a few years ago submerged in the sea and led many students and teachers into death. If the rescuers, whose objective being saving the people inside the submerging ship, were told immediately from the upper government officials, the people inside could have all been saved. However, the consideration made that elongated the rescuing time risked many lives.

Thus, risky action should be made according to which situation he or she is at. When a long-run effect is to be considered and is important, careful thinking before making a decision should be taken. However, when it is a situation that is directly related to saving a person's life, risky action such as saving a person in a dangerous environment should be made at the very moment.

In summary, I believe that not every.action should be made out of thinking carefully. There are times when it is unnecessary. There are situations that immediate decision is important and serious consideration is in need for making a decision. It is the decision maker's own perspective of how he or she looks at the situation being critical in a risky situation.