In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Mass media is the important source for the publicity of a person or tarnishing the image of the person. Media is a very lethal weapon; If used properly it will be beneficial but if used improperly it will harm the society. The topic says that in today's age of intensive media it is impossible for a living human to become hero. The topic actually mean to say that every person has some foibles. So media has the power to debunk those foibles making it impossible for a living person to become a hero. I completely disagree with this claim. In our day to day life we come across various news in which mediocre and common living people become hero with the help of the media. Our pass deeds have no relevance with we becoming hero or not. It's just one trigger moment which must come into notice if the media and we becoming a hero is inevitable.

In today's world who is regarded as a hero? Hero is a person who does not give up in the hard situations and handles the situations bravely. Hero may be a person winning a home run for the team and winning the match or a poor labor earning very little salary and educating his children. The scope of the media has become so vast that hardly any news is spared by them to be displayed on there channel. In short, media is haunting the news daily to display it on there channel. If media comes across any of the heroic actions they are displayed on the channel. Recently, there was news regarding a pilot who successfully landed the plane when the plane engine crashed. The footage was captured by some anomalous person and media showed it in the news. The unknown pilot become a hero after that incident.

Almost everyone knows Malala Yosufsai, the youngest nobel prize winner for peace. She has won the nobel prize at the age of 17 for for the struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education. If media has not made coverage of this news hardly some people would recognize her struggle. Media is responsible for making more heroes. People are motivated after watching such heroic acts and it motivates them to do something good for the society. Many young people like Malala have joined hands in educating the children.

On the contrary, media pays no mercy in tarnishing the image of the heroes. The issue of former president of US Bill Clinton having affair with Monica lewinsky was taken to the extremity. Bill Clinton who was regarded as hero of during 1996 election was impeached due to Lewinsky scandal. Media is both responsible for making the heroes and tarnishing the image of the heroes.

Everyone is a hero in his own world if he/she doesn't gives up in the hard situations and come out with the flying colors. Whatever may be your past deeds, that one golden moment in which u did not give up in quagmire will make u a hero. So it is possible to be a living legend in the today's world of intensive media.