An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Now-a-days due to increase in the number of quacks or the fraud Doctors, and so many Scandals and worst cases taking place in the world all this have made an adverse impact on the lives of people. Many doctors just keep patients hospitalised for the sake of money and provide improper procedure for diagnosis. So I agree with the recommendation that the ailing patient should have easy access to the record of treating similarly afflicted patients.

As the ailing patient would have an access to the record he would able to know how much the doctor is effectively treating various patients and what are the various medicines and the therapy which one would be required to have during diagnosis. If the time required for the patient to recure well is more he might change the doctor and go the doctor who is specialized in treating the patients and has overall good results. As the number of patients are growing in day-to-day life many hospitals have various doctors and the time given by the specialised doctor is quite low so the ailing patient should be aware of it, and in the cases of diagnosis such as Blood cancer or the Bypass Surgery of the heart one should have the proper record of the doctor who is specialised in these field as a slight mistake in the treatment might lead to a life of a patient.

In today's world many relatives prefer having a family doctor and always take his advice for going any treatment under any other doctor. But we directly go the doctor as suggested to us without giving a second thought, but it might be possible that the doctor is not good enough or requires wholesome amount for the treatment. So if the patient is admitted and has access to doctor's record he might verify how much it would cost and how much time it would take him to heal and what all procedure would take place one by one and would be mentally ready for those and would feel safe enough that he is not being cheated and would cure in sometime.