All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country

The issue that all the higher level students need to study at least a single semester in the foreign country for their betterment is a contentious one. While each sides strengths and weaknesses but I stand in favor of the issue that at least one semester students should study in foreign countries for their benefit. Because that’s how they will be able to judge their level of education plus it is a chance to know the culture of other country. In addition, this system will be helpful for student’s global understanding.

When a student of college or university will go to foreign countries like USA, UK from Bangladesh he can find the difference among the level of education in comparison to those countries. This will help him to improve his standard of knowledge. Moreover, he may find where Bangladesh is lacking behind. So, this must be good for Bangladesh as well since then this country will work on it and can make a change in the level of education. Hence I think students of upper level should go abroad for his betterment.

Secondly, when a student goes to abroad he can certainly find the cultural difference with his country. Way of thinking, personal value, custom and standard of living varies from country to country. So, when a student go to foreign country for education he can find those difference. These learnings may not be included into the syllabus but definitely helpful for building a matured personality.

Thirdly, when a student goes to foreign countries for learning, he must find people from other countries as well with various culture. And he has to continue his study with those people so it is a better opportunity a student to have the global understanding. Making friends of different culture and working in various situations surely will make him more competent for facing future challenges. Hence, a part of education, to complete from foreign country is beneficial for every individual.

In contrary, some may argue that a student may not be able adjust the foreign culture moreover there rises an issue of security plus education from foreign countries could be meaning less if he/ she serves his entire life in his own country because then learning those foreign education, their culture, global understanding does not come into act. But for compete education every student should study abroad for a while and that’s the policy followed by all the developed countries. And statistics shows that, it makes the individual more competent in his profession.

In conclusion, for complete education and to gain excellence in professional life everyone should continue at least one semester of education in foreign countries.