All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country.”

Students are in a cardinal stage of their careers when they pursue education in a college or university. An educational institution offers a platform of attaining knowledge, self-development, and most substantially create a foundation for successful careers for the students. The prompt asserts benefit of a student studying in a foreign country while pursuing education in college or university. I in my view, this globalization of education might prove to be a plus for the students as it would provide students to explore the horizons of the world, allowing better learning, better future.

Now-a-days, educational institutes are making international alliances between them, so that they could send their students to each other's university, in an exchange program. For instance, National University of Singapore, offers M.S. in construction management bifurcated in a two year program. One year to be studied in National University of Singapore and the following year to be studied in Deft University, Netherlands.

Furthermore, when a student would be studying in a foreign land with most probably no corroboration of any kind, would develop drastically. A student would attain attributes such as independence, self-confidence, gregariousness, etc. Learners would achieve an international exposure, would expand in supposedly every characteristics of theirs. Students would encounter disparate culture, society, customs, beliefs, etc. which would reinforce one's personality.

Moreover, students would imbibe knowledge from an array of professors and teachers, resulting in their progress of their intellectual spectrum.

As a coda to my opinions, the conviction of ratifying students to study in abroad for a certain period of time in their education is an excellent notion. It would surely benefit and allow students to proliferate in their lives and careers, and thus, making themselves valuable assets for the society.