All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem."

The author concludes that there is an exigent need of an effective and compulsory driver's education programme for all the students sponsored by the Centreville's High School. The evidence cited to support this argument are data of the accidents from previous years, time shortage of the parents and budget of the parents. However, the premises are unable to justify or strengthen the weak conclusion. The main reasons why the argument is rendered inconclusive are authenticity of the data, fallacious assumptions and less information.

Firstly, the argument assumes that in the past two years the accidents involving teenagers around Centerville are increasing, but the author doesn't mentioned the correct figures regarding how many of them are actually studying in the Centreville High School i.e. what if they are from some other school and if they are from other school then the accidents will still going to happen even if the driving teaching programme become mandatory. Also, the author didn't mentioned about the cause of the accidents, that whether it is due to the lack of skills or negligence of the drivers. So, the author need to provide the actual figures of the students to corroborate his argument otherwise it is inconclusive.

Secondly, the author said that there is shortage of time for the parents so they can't give driving lessons to the students, but the author haven't mentioned about the actual time required by the students to take the lessons. Furthermore, every student has different grasping power, so some need less time to grasp the the things and some need more. A weak student need more time to learn the same thing whereas an adroit kid can get the same thing in minute amount of time. So, it depends on the cognitive power of the student which varies from student to student. Additionally, parents are the first teacher of their kids so they will learn best from their parents and no one is that much busy in their lives that they can't even teach their children. So, the argument is inconclusive.

Last but not the least the author said that although there are two driving schools in Centerville but they can't afford that schools because of low budgets, but the author haven't even mentioned about the actual income of the parents and the driving fee of both the schools. What if the driving fee of both the schools is very low and they can actually afford? So, there is lack of information about the income of the parents which make the argument inconclusive.

So at the end the argument is full of fallacious assumptions, lack of data and authenticity of the data is also not given which renders the argument inconclusive. The author need to provide more data in order to makle this argument conclusive