All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Success is the thirst that grabs everyone's attention in this era of modernization - no matter how big or small a company is, everyone undoubtedly wants to become successful. In every sense of positivity, this is good for the growth of a company. However, to become successful a company should prioritize its consulting section - it should value contemporary situations, even hire consultants outside the company but they should also value their own employee's suggestions as well.

Taking the right decision is an important factor to survive in the hostile situations of modern business - that decision may guide the company to its pinnacle or if that decision is somewhat fallacious it may see its nadir. Either way, the company, its stuff is about to show some significant changes to their facilities, salary structure or in the worst case, they might even loose their jobs. At this point, I think it is convenient to say that decision making is a vital thing for the future of the company. Situations will not be precipitous all the way of its journey, but it is its strict decision that will guide to the next stations. We can look around to find numerous examples - company like Google, Apple, Samsung etc. are not in a convivial situation with each other, rather, there is enmity, we people love this enmity, though, for our own good - such enmity indeed, brings some product reachable for most of us. So, if Apple takes its decision without further thinking, that might definitely end up with some big losses which will indeed be a positive point for the growth of Google or Samsung. I believe Apple is not going to make such a fallacious decision - it has its own advisory committee in which each of its employees has a good chance to suggest, the will hire consultants from outside the company as well. At no point, a company will want to loose its ground, unless there is some natural disaster, not that one made by human.

When a company becomes successful, I believe in this 21st century each and every company wants to hold the position - they do not want to loose the guiding position of the economy of their nation. To do so, or even it is true for other companies as well that they will undoubtedly make a strong advisory committee. Most of the companies have allocated a consultancy section nowadays. If I say about my country, Bangladesh - Grameen Phone is the leading telecom company and they are in the leading position since 2005. Once I asked one of my senior brother who has been working for Grameen Phone since 2010, about the secret of their success. What he told me can be summarized as: "Grameen Phone always tries to bring the latest technology in our country - all of their equipment are comparatively latest and capable of providing a good service. This is a fact, besides, the company gives the highest priority in their planning division. For a good service, planning is very vital and they have grasped that. Before taking any final step, they asked their employees about the new plan. Of course, they can't expose each and every decision but they tell their employees what they want to do. Then they ask for their suggestions, and finally tell them if they are about to do that in this way then what they think about it. They also have their consultant unit in their planning division, nonetheless, often they bring consultants from foreign countries before making any final steps. After carefully evaluating the pros and cons finally they decide to execute the plan." From his saying I have understand why they are leading the telecom market in Bangladesh. In between their planning and executing the plan, they give priority to both their own employee's suggestion, their advisory consulting team as well as foreign consultants for their big plans.

In conclusion - making the right decision is a vital step for every company and to take the proper step companies should not only depend on their own advisory team or employees feedback, they should bring consultants outside their company before raising any big step.