All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

According to the speaker, "Companies hire consultants to guide them and help them operate and work more efficiently. But if they were to spend more time listening to their own employees, the need for such consultants would not be necessary." Fundamentally speaking, hiring a consultant can be both a boon and a bane.

Firstly, In today's world, where there is competition everywhere, companies may feel the necessity to hire consultants who can guide them into growing their company better. Certainly, the consultants have a good amount of experience and know's what all steps are needed in order to ensure that the company advances.

Secondly, a consultant knows the industry in and out and would be able to give the company a vast perspective to look into. A consultant would be able to easily identify where the company is lacking and what needs to be done in order to increase their revenue.

Although having a consultant can benefit the company, but if the consultant is associated with any other company, the company might be reluctant to share their strategies or plans with the consultant. This might cause harm to the overall growth of the company.

Further, taking suggestions from an employee of their own company might help them too. As the employee is within the company and knows the people in the company well enough to delegate work and assure success to the company. Apart from that, being from the same organization, the company can freely discuss their plans amongst themselves without having to worry about anything.

In conclusion, having a consultant can be both a benefit and a loss depending on whether or not the consultant is trustworthy. whereas , even though an employee might not be of that great a help. he certainly can ensure the company grows well and that the privacy of the company is not tampered with.