Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Issue statement states that innovations such as videos, computers and internet has both positive and negative effects on learning of students. However, i adhere to this statement but according to my opinion it's advantages are more than it's side efffects. The reasons for my opinion are; more cognigency of the subjects and facts to the students, misuse of the internet by students, allowance given to the students upto which content they can use it. The examples that will be used to corroborate this wastage of time by students on social media and access to these services. Reasons for my opinion are delineated below;

Firstly, use of these innovations such as videos, computer and internet has proved to be a boon to schools as well as to students. It has become much easier for the teachers to demonstrate practical facts in the classroom and which makes the things lucid to the students. For instance consider the case of laws of physics, by using videos teacher can easily make the student to understand. Moreover, by using internet students can limpid their any doubt by searching on google or on you tube there are number of videos loaded of great professors from all the world and any person can have access to these at any time in any part of the world. Hence, these innnovations proved to be a bane to the students.

Secondly, as everything has both positive and negative effects same is with the use of this technology. Despite a number of benefits it somewhat has proven to be an obstruction in learning by the students. For example, inspite of using internet for learning purpose most of the students use to for social sites such as facebook, twittter etc. Which are deviating the students from their pathway. Moreover, now a days teachers mostly rely on these resources they do not take much initiative to teach the students.

Thirdly, the effect on anything on us depends on the extent upto which we use it. It is very exigent to inculcate the quality in the students to utilize their time in studying rather than wasting these resources by using social sites. As the school stage is the one which is the basis for the carrier of the students. Thus it is the duty of the teachers and parents to prohibit the students from excessive use of these resources. Moreover, studying by using these innovations is not suficient. Students and teachers both have to use the books also.

In a nutshell, benefits of using these innnovations are more than their sideeffects if used properly. To support my conclusion i had gave reasons; it's use in learning by students and make it easier for the students to grasp knowledge easily, misuse of these resources by the students which deviate them from their path of learning.