Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

The author claims that for leader wise moral judgement is an critical factors rather than ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers like presidents of other countries. In the following, however, it sahll be argued that while moral judgement is important to some degree, capability to maintain good relationship with other leaders is also necessary for leaders.

Admittedly, from a historical perspective, we could find several characteristics who made their country or city destroyed by their greed or unwise thought. For example, many of us heard several times about Romans' lavish culture such as expensive tubs, a large playground for watching crude race (sinners vs. solders) or else. We do not credit the lavish leaders for effective leaders. The Clinton-Lewinsky scandal is also good example for how important moral judjement of leaders is. Because of this, he is remembered as characteristics of scandal not as effective leaders. Therefore, history seems to indicate that a moral judgement is criteria for effective leaders.

Nevertheless, ability to consider and decide moral judgement is not just sole factor determinationg leaders's ability. Having a good relationship is also important factors for political leaders to sustain nations. For examples, during initial time for speread COVID-19, many of Koreans required the Korean government to ban any Chineses from entrying Incheon airport. But, President Moon Jae In and his fellows thought it as cutting off the relationship with China and Chinises leader, Xi jinping. So Korean government maintained the relationship with China and keep contact with Chineses leaders and it may be helpful to keep two countries' economical and political relationship. Addditionaly, Israel is also famous about relationship with USA. The relationship with USA gave them military guard and political boundaries. It is also good example for indicating that ability to maintain the repect of his or her peers is also important.

To summarize, ability to keep sincere relationship with leaders' peers is important as well as sound moral judgement for being effective leaders.