In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

The issue here states that in any field- business, education, government-those in the power should be required to step down after five years. I am contending this issue as a broad statement given in the case, there will be an authority in each and every field, which eventually helps to run the system better and more efficient. What we have to think upon is, is it necessary or required to change the authority in different fields over a certain period of time?

Thinking upon the statement given, I would agree with what has been told here. For the reasoning upon agreeing in certain manner I would add that, it might depend upon the situation in given field and what are the different aspects of it at the end of the change of the authority. The thing, I would like to mention here, which I find most important in this case is that people involved in that field should be given the charge of whether or not they need a change or they want to continue with the same. Either of that would be choosed at the end, but what will be beneficial in the case would be, that those persons would be knowing everything about the field and whether or not the authority, which is ruling is capable of it or not.

Having a thought of the current systems in many democratic countries, we can find different positives for that. As in, different citizens will be having the right to choose with the fact that the ruling authority will have a thought back in their mind that is they will not work up to the potential and for the betterment then they might not be there in the near future. What is more beneficial is, due to that fact that there will be different oppositions of them as well and therefore, they will be trying their best to make that field better over a period of time thinking of the people who will be deciding their future.

While in the period of any ruling authority, the candidates who want a chance to be in that position or the one who is currently in that position would think upon how they can make the field better and for the enhancement of that they will try to connect with people, by which interactions among the authority and people will keep the situation neutral and more composed. Each of the person in this world will be having different kind of thoughts and different styles, procedures to do certain type of work, eventually in each and every field there will be influence of different people, thoughts, procedures and at the end more betterment. I have also read somewhere that “Change in necessary, if you are willing to make this world better, best.”

In conclusion, I would sum up it not as, the must and compulsory change required in each and every field, but for the great future and progress to be made in every field there should be one process,which should be giving a chance to each and every person eligible by having knowledge of that field and who wishes to be in that position of authority to make a step ahead.