In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

I wouldn’t agree to the given statement for stating it “impossible” to contribute much without prior influence in that field because there are several instances I can think of in which the above statement don’t seem to hold true which I would elaborate in the coming paragraphs.

If we talk about the science and research field, there are several major contribution which were never before thought but changed the world in a better way. For example the first space mission conducted by NASA to moon changed the man’s view about the possibility of leaving the earth to other planets or searching for the possibility of life on planets earth like.

Secondly, the Einstein’s energy mass equation opened up a new possibility of energy resource in terms of nuclear power.

And how can we forget about the most important necessity for today’s mankind “internet”. Who would in their right mind would have thought it even possible to connect every man on this planet globally.

There are several cases in which the prior influence has helped mankind to achieve larger feats. Like the invention of airplane by Wright brother’s helped the inventors to modify this idea to the extent that we see today in the form of private jets, passenger planes and fighter planes.

Also the invention of cars helped the scientists to modify to the extent that we see as private, public car/buses.

Therefore, it is plausible to say that humankind has been benefited by both case in which either prior influence helped others to contribute much further in that field or new inventions shaping the world for good.