In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

The statement made by the author is debatable, as the lens he has tackled this debate with, is awkwardly erroneous. While it is true that a great deal of competences is required in politics, economy, or engineering; some of these areas in which experience is even a prerequisite, I strongly believe that playing an essential role in all fields of inquiry is contingent upon the nature of the individual, independently of age and longevity. Only if imbued with steadfast curiosity and avid desire of knowledge, will a brilliant mind impacts his society.

Since childhood, we are conveyed that adults, also called people of experience, are the most likely to contribute wonders to our world. Daily life is also rife with situations where we ask for advices to our parents, or elder supervisors and counterparts, whom we retain they would bring valuable expertise, and feel a sense of déjà-vu. Indeed, the pundits, in policy making, are the only lauded and considered trustworthy to handle a country. Constituents purport that long-time services and a well-rounded cognisance of the state machinery is the must-mixture to best contribute to their nation.

One can't either ignore inherent tasks to branches of justice, and certain academia's works for which time is often an asset. Being judge, for instance, requires both humanity and impartiality, qualities that burgeon with experience. Math or archeology academicians sometimes reach their pinnacle after decades of arduous research. Business ventures call for the same solution: expert opinions are considered more valuable than those of a beginner. A person with better comprehension of market and its fluctuations, and efficient in handling myriad situations or people, will be regarded as worthy when decision making is involved.

History has however witnessed that contribution-making to many areas is timeless, and absolved of such boundaries. The advent of startups sheerly embodies the idea put forth by the author. Mark Zuckerberg or Steve Jobs, are entrepreneurs that have reshaped their respective fields by bringing new ways of thinking, despite a lack of experience. Two main explanations, common to disparate patterns, emerge from these innovations: ingenuity and a tendency to get off the beaten track. For instance, the freshness brought by young players on sports' pitches, or Stephan Hawkins' boldness when it comes to venture into the arcane subject of black holes, question the archaic idea according to which, the important advances would be bound to an experimented person.

As people get older, or delve deeper their field, they might get stuck into the non-unraveled conundrums concatenated to their inquiries. It then results in experts growing biased and blind, even in the face of what would be self-evident. Others might be starting to do the bare minimum, since their appetite for making important contributions to their areas turned mitigated. Therefore, beginners would act as a stimulus, or a new lease of life, to significantly contribute universities, enterprises and institutions.

To conclude, the dichotomy I humbly threw the light on, linked to contribution-making in any field of inquiry exceeds the parochial frame of time or experience.