In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The experts will always have a upper hand in any fields rather than the beginners. Thus the above issue may not hold true in many occasions.

An experienced person will be wise, acute and have a better understanding of the situation than the beginners. This is why in every organisations or activities people are likely to call an expert than a novice to solve their normal problems. It is the general assumption of people that the beginners may not have proper training in their professions and will be ruthless in their activities. Thus people always go for an expert. When it comes to teaching, an experienced professor will be knowledgeable and knows the requirement of every student in his/her class. It is gained only by his experience in teaching.

When we consider the fields of investigation like police, security the most important aspect of the field is experience. An experienced person have his/her views in every aspects of a crime and by experience an expert can proceed his next action profoundly. Whereas the beginners may not have the idea where to begin. Consider two situations, If you lost in jungle with experienced trekking partner or with an inexperienced trekking partner. In case one, your survival rate will be higher with experienced partner. Whereas in case two the survival rate is lower than the case one.

On the contrary, an novice can also make important decisions in many fields. Such as in the fields of IT where the freshers will have an up-to-date knowledge of things around them whereas the experienced will be archaic. As the study says that learning capacity of our brain reduces after 30, it is difficult for the for experienced to learn the new trends. The beginners will be hyper active in exploring new things which makes them to do the impossible things, thus in some point of time they will be experienced. In the field of science, beginners are the ones who found the important laws and the experience made these laws to develop.

To sum up, The knowledge, patience comes from experience in any fields. Thus for me experts can make important decisions in their day to day activities than beginners. And in some fields beginners can be better.