In any profession—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

The issue that each person in dominance should step down after every five year in all profession, whether that is business, politics, education or government is a contentious one. While each side has strengths and weaknesses. But in my opinion, stepping down just after five years is too early to change, hence I completely disagree with the issue. Because any development policy takes time to come into existence and if that idea does not work than it creates dissatisfaction among the people. Moreover, changing supreme personals so often will never allow any policy to settle down because new authority will adopt new rule.

In every profession, dominant figures always make the plan that how the system should work. And they need time to figure out the problems, but if they are being changed so early then no policy would work. Because no time was given to them to turn their ideas into real existences. Just like if a party comes into power then enough time must be given so that they can give their ideas in reality because any development process takes time. Hence five years tenure is too short for any personal to act, that’s why I feel the supreme personals must not stepped down after five years.

Secondly, whenever a new personal will come he may like the policy of his ancestor, so he will change idea. But none of them got enough time to witness the impact, so this could be wastage of money and energy and national property. As for example, when an education minister will be appointed, he will adopt his own idea just for five years. And then another descendant will come an implement his thinking. So, policies are just changing, not enough time is given to any personals to judge whether that policy was decent. Hence no personal should be stepped down just after five years, they should exist for more period to observe the impact of ideas.

Thirdly, when the major policies of a nation is changing just after every five years, then it surely will create people dissatisfaction upon the system. Like, education expenditure was reduced by one education minister for his tenure but soon he is changed, the new minister raised the cost to maintain the expenditure of his new policy then it will create dispute among the people and people will loose his faith on the government. And that is not satisfactory for any nation. Hence, every personal should have more tenure than five years.

In contrary, some may argue whether novice are getting less chances. This is absolutely wrong. Because when the period is only five years then majority of the duration will spend in making the plan and merely any time observe the output and judge the policy of any supreme personal.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the issue that any one in power should get down after a little period of five years. Because he hardly got any time to expose his ideas and more importantly the lament will be the sufferer of this fickle.