In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

In any field for an individual to progress seeking the positive opinion of the field and contrasting opinions are necessary. Progress requires majorly the harmonious views rather than contrasting views. For instance, many personalities have become eminent and made progress because of the harmonious views. A group task can be completed only by the encouragement and support of all the people in it and head in the same direction. Similarly, the progress can be done with the positive views of the people compared to the contrasting views of the people.

Firstly, habituating in the same decorum of harmonious situations leads us to the more comprehensive study of the field. The contrasting points impede the progress making us disparaged. The discussions regarding a field of study are fruitful if the positive points are acquired and the progress can be made based on the valid points. This is possible only when the positive views are obtained. For instance, in solving a problem knowing the background of the subject and proceeding would solve the problem. The contrasting view of “problem cannot be solved” would belittle us making no further progress in the problem.

Secondly, the positive and contrast views have a major impact on the mind thought process. Psychological effects can also be treated with the harmonious views. The persons with disabilities have major positive views by which they are successful in various fields. The person with amputated leg, may not run in his life time. But with artificial ones he can make it. This thought comes through the positive opinions from the peers rather than coercing them with the contrasting view of “cannot run”. We can find many of these people running in marathons. So, irrespective of the field positive attitude favors.

Conclusively, based on above premises contrasting views majorly hinder the person’s overall development. The person should be filled with vehement enthusiasm and positive views to accomplish his goal and make progress in the desired field.