The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Commonplace things indeed kindle innovative ideas. All it requires is someone who looks at them with an enthusiasm of making them better. Modern world is rife with such examples. All the technology based startup up are inspired by these common things that surround us. Several details can be given to support the statement.

Firstly, the human interest has always been dedicated towards making the world around us more efficient, all it requires is some one dexterous enough to analyze the situation thoroughly. An interested look at a spherical rock inspired man to place a cart over it, on more streamlined evolution it became the wheel.

Secondly, only the compassion can inspire determination which is the only criterion for success of ideas. Each one of us is gifted with imagination and innovation. Only passion is known to provide the myriad of determination needed to pursue the innovation. Take for instance, Allen Turing, the man who first designed the architecture of computer, it was his interest that kept him determined, even in difficult times of war facing immense censure, to automate the arduous process of deciphering the German encryption code.

Thirdly, interest is what makes one curious, and curiosity is what leads the search for knowledge. Questioning enlightens obfuscated approach which in turn inspires creativity for invention. For example, Mr. Elon Musk, as told by his mother from early childhood had asked questions that were too mature for children of that age. As explained by Mr. Musk himself, it was his interest in getting the profound understanding which made him that curious.

In contrast to statement, need is also known to father innovation, the need of fulfilling one's requirements and basic facilities have inspired man for long time. The need of light lead to invention of torch, the need of travelling invented means of transportation. But we can clearly see that need is the bigger picture which spawns interest. It is the need to cure Zika virus that has inspired interest of researchers in studying mosquitoes and the impact of their bite on fetus.

Conclusively, not only interest can inspire the innovation, but it plays a vital role in realizing this ideas. It has kept man pursuing his tendency to invent. Mere ideas are abstract thoughts but its the interest that is required to transform this ideas into reality.