The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting you

Our world is full of enigmatic and interesting things which in reality can be explained by the simplest of the principles.

Lets take the example of Sir Issac Newton. How did he propose the universal law of gravitation. His first observations was a falling apple, which gradually deepened his interest in this field. But, the start/idea was observing banal and commonplace things.

To exemplify my point, the Darwin's Theory of evolution was proposed by his observations of the interdependence in the nature. Why a species survived better than other. How did it adapt to the environment.These were not things which were very esoteric or very hard too see. But, his passionate research further led to new discoveries which were milestones in the field of evolution.

These examples may sound very scientific and one may believe that these people were geniuses, so I would like to say about Bill Gates, or Mark Zuckerberg. These eminent personalities gave their efforts to solve the most basic challenges of life, like how to connect the world socially, which evolved into tech giants like Microsoft and Facebook.

I am not denying that ideas don't come put of things which are more convoluted or beyond the scope of a common person, surely our scientists and researchers are focusing on these areas, however the starting points are the very basic needs of humanity.

I would like to say something about Mahatama Gandhi, who is the Father of my Nation India. His and the other revolutionaries consistent efforts brought an end to the colonial rule in India. He led a simple life with simple but powerful ideologies of non violence and ahimsa. His focus on the common problems of the peasants and the poor gave rise to a national freedom struggle.

One could not imagine talking to someone thousands of miles away, 50 years ago, but with the advent of advances in communication and networking this has been possible. Mobile phones have become so handy and popular.These things have been possible because of the persistent efforts by humanity in solving these problems. To end I would say that if we give a definite direction of thought towards even the basic things, the advanced ones will eventually be solved.