The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Yes, best ideas arise from passionate interest but need not be necessary it is in common place things. One cannot confine best ideas to only commonplace things. Best ideas are arising from any domain. Yes, it is also true that commonplace things teaches us or guides us in various discoveries and inventions, specially nature, and scientist have even succeeded in replicating many such things but there are other domain where breakthroughs are happening.

There are ideas such as nuclear power, nanotechnology, atomic energy, the famous E=mc^2 by Einstein which had great impact on the planet, are not at all developed from commonplace things but are no doubt one of the best scientific breakthroughs. Not only in science but in archeology, humanities, history, arts, commerce etc. people, with their passion and interest are developing ideas without reliance on commonplace things.

Commonplace things have taught mankind a great deal of things, especially nature, and we are even trying to get inspiration from it. For example Bamboo, on the search for materials having higher compressive strength as well as tensile strength to be used in the construction industry, finally someone introduced bamboo which has exactly what the scientist are looking for decades, and researches are even going on. Apart from that scientist are involved in various such experimentations and are even successful in replicating a great deal of the natures elements, which are no doubt are great achievements related to commonplace things and can be even termed best but innovations and ideas in other fields cannot be looked down upon, as they also have equivalent impact on the mankind.

Passion and interest are the true driving force towards success, irrespective of the field or domain. One’s success can be entirely or partially dependent on commonplace things or may also completely devoid of such influence but finally what matters is the success, which is achieved through passionate interest dedication and hard work.

Therefore, I believe that true passion and interest give rise to exceptional ideas whether it is related to commonplace things or not. Taking inspiration and ideas from commonplace things is a good approach in today’s concerned world but it is not highly recommended to generate good ideas. In a nutshell, Passionate interest in any field of study can yield high-value ideas and discoveries.