The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Any country or organization represents stability when its constituent members are more in line with the decisions made by their leaders on their behalf. This being said, it behooves a leader to encourage feedback from the very people they lead in order become great.

Leadership is more or less associated with the success the organization achieves under the leader's regime. So it is reasonable to look at the leadership of some of the most successful contemporary ones in order to understand what makes a great leader. Google, Facebook are some of the most successful contemporary organizations. Their hierarchical structure and open door policy reflect their idea that every employee matters. Further, this allows for a regular feedback on the policies that these companies implement for the benefit of their employees. This results in an improved efficacy of the decisions being made within the organization. It is no surprise that the greatness of these companies is attributed to their leaders (CEO's).

Apart from being an efficient way to effectively implement best policies for an organization, feedback can be a good way to gauge if the decision that a leader makes is understood in the right spirit by his/her employees. Consdire for example a politician who encourages immigration in his constituency after careful delibration of all the effects possible . If however, his/her voters donot fully understand the reasons behind such a move, he/she runs a risk of loosing the election. However, the above system to encourage feedback may not always lead to benefits. Leaders must be wary of sycophancy and its ill effects. It is possible that people give a positive feedback just so that they dont end up disappointing their boss. If the feedback systems implemented are not free of bias, it is possible that the leaders never recieve any productive feedback. This might wrongly lead to the notion that employee feedbacks seldom help the leader in gauging the effectiveness of his methods.