The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and sup

Leaders are chosen by the people to fulfill their task or duty assigned to them, may that be in any field like arts science, politics. Leaders represent the will of the people whom they lead. I agree with the statement that best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people they lead

It is the duty of a leader to lead his/her people to a path of progress. And in doing so he should be aware of the concerns and ideas of others. A leader should encourage feedback from the people because it helps to ascertain the exact problems or concerns people have. Taking feedback also helps a leader to solve problems because new ideas are being presented and a different outlook can provide a simple and efficient solution to a quandary.

Furthermore, encouraging feedback also helps to leader know how effective or successful are the plans or the ideas implemented by a leader. People's feedbacks are like responses from the critics, the leader can ascertain the exact report of what and where did the implemented ideas go wrong.

However, in the feedback, people may argue or criticize the decisions of the leader which may be accurate in that current situation. People criticizing and suggesting ideas do not know the actual depth of other connected factors to determine the decision of the leader.