"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

The claim assumes, that best way to prepare youngters for leadership in many fields is to raise in them a sence of cooperation, not competition. It is a hard question and a lot of factors must be reviewed in deciding which way is better.

It is true, that our world is very competitve today. From the kindergarden people are competing with each other, trying to do treir best in schools and universities in order to secure a better jobs, position and overall quality of live for themselves. It is quite understandable, and I think that competition can be beneficial. Only comparing yourself with others, people can understand the level of their abilities, skills and knowledge.

Before anyone can become a leader in any field, he or she must prove, that his or her skills are better, than skill's of any other candidate. Take politics for example. People there have a huge competition between each other, all trying to win supporters and convince them, than they are better then their opponent. Without beeing hightly competitive, no politic figure will be succesfull in his political career. I believe, that it is true for another industries as well.However, some people think, that cooperation is more beneficial to one's success and overall to society. This position is logical and believable as well. In many fields, only with the help of other human can invent or produce something valuable and important. No scientist can work alone, they all need to work with their colleguaes in order to conduct a research. Scientific society share their works between each other and it helps to move the whole industry forwand. In any company in can be true as well. Departments must work together in order to provide an overall profitability of a company. Sometimes, even in such high competitive field as politics people are working together as it can be the only way to warrant specific action.

So, if anybody wants to succeed and fight for a leadership in goverment, industry or any other field, in my opinion, it is advisable to be both competitive and cooperative. Different situation require different action and nobody can stuck with only cooperation or only competition. Leader must be able to use both of these methods depending on the situation.

To sum up, in my opinion claim is neglecting the benefits of competition, praising the cooperation as the preferable way, which is nor neccesserily so. Young people must have both of these sences as it will help them more in their life and prepare them better for leadership