"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Leaders in government, industry or other fields play a central role in development of that particlar field or even beyond the field. Special attention is required to be paid to the preparation of competent leaders due to their high importance. The statement, proposed by the given material, offers two options which are both valuable, if given sound arguments; they both have their pros and cons. The option of competition is appealing to me, because I think that it will help immensely to improve the overall managament of diferernt levels.

Competition is the driving force of develpment. If we look into the concept of competition, it's core idea is the achivement of better resaults, than the rival party. The basis of the competition is the motivation, which is intended to offer benefits for the participants. These benefits exist everywhere people edeveour. While analyzing the question, it becomes apparent that the competition exists in different fields and at various levels, and the objects of competition can vary in size contingent upon the tricktness of the competition.

But why is the competition so important for the leading positions? It is the virtue of the leadershp that drives this importance. Leaders should have stong analytical and critical thinking for them to be able to solve sophisticated tasks. While competeing for a cecrtain position, they not only use these skill, but also adept them.

However, the above described argument were sound for pure competition. If we look futher into the essence of the concept, we can find out that another form of competitio exist, which is precarious. The paries will no benefit if undue methods will be applied in the process of competition. Nevertheless, nowadays many examples of undue competition can be seen, especially in ecnonomis and politics.

To conclude I would like to say that in order to encourige competition for development of leaders in order for the field to thrive, the factor of undue competition should be seriousy taken into consideration, for the incentives to be eficient.