The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It certainly is the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry, or other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competetion.Though it may arise some question regarding worldwide development but then again to some extend we can not always go on without helping each other.

Firstly, human nature mostly defines by its society. Any individual can not be proper without society. Isolating oneself and leading a healthy life is not compatible. So when it comes down to leading in government, industry, or other fields cooperation does required. If the young people of a certain society is competative minded then it will lead to a chaos and each will soon become isolated. Besides cooperation leads to strong bonding, trusting others. And thus whoever wins the trust of fellow companions can lead any area toward its ultimate goal.

Also if we look at the development of Japan, we can clearly see the power of cooperative leader. Japan made its journey from gudder to skyhigh through cooperating each other. If the leaders of Japan were to decide be like themselves, minding own business only they would never be able to win the trust of their fellow country folks and thus will resulted in undevelopment only.

Though it may bug us about placing one of the best in world. Without competative mind how would other country recognise us. If the leading people are competative with other country then the world will know us. But if the country itself is developed by cooperating each other, then one day they will be recognized.

With so many questions and fast leading world I will certainly agree to instilling the sense of cooperation