The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government , industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

This topic raises controversial issue of whether the society should instill a sense of cooperation in the youth or they should not. Indisputably, cooperation is a characteristic that is required for ethical work. Nevertheless, competition is a key to succeed in the current world. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that to prepare the young people for leadership in government, industry and other fields, a sense of cooperation is mandatory.

In the current world scenario as there is a rat race taking place to be on the top, competition is vital. To illustrate my opinion I would like to give the examples of Steve Jobs and Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg.

Steve Jobs who died in 2013 was the co- founder of Apple products. He loved what he did. He got back Apple from bankruptcy. His motto in life was to be your best in your niche. He considered competition to be very important. Even though Samsung Company tried to be a rival of Apple but still even today Apple is considered to be superior of the two.

Bill Gates was the cofounder of Microsoft. He is a very competitive person . His drive to win led him to become one of the richest persons in the world. According to him, perseverance was the key to never let competition pressurize the better of him.

Mark Zuckerberg is the founder of the extremely famous social networking site Facebook. In 2003 , facebook was faced by competition from other networking sites such as Myspace and Orkut. But he never gave up. Facebook is still considered the best social networking site while the other two have faded away in popularity over the time. Furthermore, he was even quoted saying that one should be at the top of their industry.

In conclusion, although cooperation is important to a have better well being in life, competition is the ultimate key to success.