The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition.

This topic raises a controversial issue of whether by instilling a sense of cooperation and not competition among the young people is the best way to prepare them for leadership. Indisputably, competition is necessary for the overall growth of younger generation and to prepare them for future. Nevertheless, cooporation will lead to healthy competition but it will not lead to growth of the child. Thus, I would generally disagree with the opinion that the best way to prepare youth is by instilling cooporation and would argue that competition should be there for growth of child.

First of all, I would like to point out that the position where the individual stands is by taking a test and by reviewing his capabilities. To illustrate, let us look at the example of recently held olympics at Rio. There were various competitions held and then medals were alloted based on performance. In this circumstance, obviously, the younger generation gets the realisation of where exactly he or she stands while competing with others and would help him prepare more for the future competitions. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that with competition we can better prepare the youth.

Furthermore, even school exams have ranks of students and individual student's performance is graded. After the exam the students can judge their performance based on the grades they receives. This is also a type of competition as students are always in the race to reach the first position. In the process, they diligently work and find out new ways of studying which leads to growth of mind. This competitive spirit prepares them for future jobs in government, industry or other fields where they have to survive in between pundits.

Admittedly, cooporation always leads to good values in the young people's mind as well as make it benign and would stop any pernicious thoughts from adultrating their mind. This is true especially when working in a team for a project. Here, cooporation is the key for the success of the project. In addition, when in sports, if we taking part as a team, cooporation is required among the team players for wining the game. However the above argument, dpes not contribute a sufficient support to claim that cooporation is the best way for to prepare the young people of society.

In conclusion, although cooporation makes the youth's mind pristine, competition is the best way to prepare the young people of society for leadership. As long as, the competition is a healthy competition and no bad means are adopted for success, competition is required for the growth of child.