The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Society is a amalgamation of groups of people with disparate religions, values, customs, traits, knowledge, etc. For a person to lead such a myriad population one has to be ept as well as apt. The issue author put forwards, impugns what way should be adopted to teach and prepare young people for leadership in various disciplines such as government, industry, or other fields-instilling a sense of cooperation or competition. In my view, both of the ways are legitimate for better learning and to become a successful leader.

To begin with, cooperation and competition both prevails in human character by default. Cooperation gives a person a sense of harmony, which is immensely useful in becoming a successful leader. Leadership, basically is to persuade people to your decisions by harmony, which leads in propagation of the organization as a result of it. For instance, a person is considered a rhetoric politician and successful leader only if one has the capacity to bind people into unison, and ultimately lead to the proliferation of society. Cooperation instills a positive atmosphere and a feeling of consensus, which is utterly consequential in the development of a person to become a super leader.

However, author is quite extreme in his assertion and demeans the value of healthy competition, which is the most cardinal ingredient in becoming a eloquent leader. Competition conceives errs of a person. It helps in protruding the frailties in a person, which if taken in a positive manner can help a person to proliferate. For instance if a person working in a multi-national company, is censured and told of his/her loopholes, might be on the beneficiary side. As it would corroborate him/ her in learning about the errs, which when implied over oneself in a positive sense could ultimately lead to progress. Thus, being competent gives an additional direction in the pathway to become a successful leader. To develop a sense of rationality, competition plays a massive role.

As a coda to my opinions, competition and cooperation if edified simultaneously would lead to palpably better results. Ramifications of both the ways of instructing younger people to become successful leader, contains their own advantages with in themselves.