The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

In this era of industrialization, the products are being consumed by the people which yield the emission of wastes from the households depending upon a number of products encouraged by the industrialized society. Due to the absence of proper waste management system, this amount of waste affects our environment. If there are proper infrastructures for allocation of household wastes, the environmental contamination due to the overflow of household wastes would be able to be eliminated. However, imposing strict rules & limits on the amount of trash from each household would not be viable rather there should be alternative methods to convert trash into a resource.

Practically, the amount of household trash depends on the size of household, members, the amount of consumption. So the government should overserve & survey the household properties & then estimate the amount of household trash they make & fix a distribution quota. However, it is quite impossible to estimate the amount of household trash accurately produced from surveyed household properties as most of the time reports are false. As an example, the consumers would have a tendency to have larger distribution quota from the government. That`s why it will be a great challenging program for government to limit the emission of household wastes.

Instead of imposing rules & regulations to limit the consumer generated wastes, it would be the wisest idea to use the wastes at its best. For instance, Hydrocarbon can be produced from consumer wastes by which we can produce electricity. In America, the electricity from Hydrocarbon used by 7 million people. Sweden imports consumer wastes to produce electricity by implementing the same technique. Moreover, this electricity from consumer generated wastes increases the economic growth of that country.

Nowadays fertilizers are being produced from the natural decomposition of household wastes. The organic matters extracted from household wastes are being decomposed to produce manure for the cultivation of land which is moreover environment-friendly rather than the usage of artificial & chemical fertilizers. So people should be encouraged and educated about the procedure of composition from household wastes

On the other hand, polystyrene form of wastes from the household can not be used without recycling. Plastic bottles, packets should be dumped into the recycling factories, for instance, Ryan`s Recycling. Besides to reduce the usage of polystyrene, poly bags should be replaced by paper packet, foil paper which are not inimical to the environment.

Though imposing limits on the amount of household generated crashes would not be so viable rather than the implementation of the techniques to use these wastes. Moreover, the government should take appropriate steps to reduce this problem by not imposing any strict rule rather than usability of these wastes by viable implications.