The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teaching effectually is a titanic task while maintaining a good atmosphere. In my view, the author's assertion is a bit extreme. Its agreeable that a sanguine approach and surrounding, helps learning in an immensely effective way, prasing positive points of a learner. But, avoiding the negative points of a learner is also not acceptable. I am in a partial agreement with the author's statement.

Firstly, teaching is a process of giving knowledge. Each teacher, parent, coach, etc, has its own approach how to edify a learner. Some of them opts as the author says- the best way to teach by praising positive actions of a learner. This approach lifts the morale of the learner to its very high, helping to burgeon. As this approach of praise boosts the self confidence of the learner, the probability of getting positive results undoubtedly increases.

Secondly, the positive atmosphere which is created due to this plausible way of teaching, inspires a learner to exceed his/her own expectations. The learner tries to put in extra efforts as the repercussion of the positivity which tends to make best out them.

However, not providing a complete feedback to the learner ignoring their negative actions might prove costly for them in the long run. They should be told, in what they are lacking so that they could ameliorate over their frailties. But, an important factor that needs to be considered is the way in which the learners are to be counseled over their negative points. It should be kept in mind that a student does not get dissuaded, which could lead to grave consequences such as low confidence, diffidence, etc.

To sum up, I would suggest that the negative points must be shared with learners, playing a vital role in their overall development, helping them to prosper and to reach to their desired highs. In my opinion, if the approach of edifying learners by praising positive actions is merged with effective counseling of negative points would lead to better results and would be more effective.