The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

It is rightly said “Negation is the best motivation”. Majority of things we have learnt in our life are a result of the negative feedback we have received from people. The best way to teach is appreciate the positive, but also brings to notice the negative.

All of the technology we see today-electronic appliances, mobile applications, mechanical designs- are a result of continuous improvement. These things in their embryonic stages had a lot of flaws. The market accepted them happily, but also gave a continuous feedback of the issues faced. This helped the developers to learn things and improve on them. This principle applies to everything in our life. As science has it, in a control system, negative feedback makes a system stable. So do in real life, we learn more from our follies.

Consider the example of a person who wants to be a successful musician. He needs to be a good singer and he also needs to play a musical instrument. Suppose he is a good singer, but his skills at playing the instrument are not at par. His teacher needs to appreciate him for his singing, but also suggest him ways on improving his musical instrument skills. This would make him achieve his dream.

So I disagree with the statement. I feel it is necessary to look at the negatives and not ignore them. That will be a more efficient way to teach.