The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The statement states that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. First, to write on this issue we must know that what is the most favorable and effective way to teach our children? Well, children’s or any learner’s growth depends upon the response they receive from their teachers. Positive response leads to positive feelings associated with a particular action, and negative response leads to negative feelings associated with a particular action. I concede that praise positive actions is really a best approach to teach. However, I believe a teacher should never ignore the negative actions. Therefore, I disagree with this statement at some extent.

Teaching is exigency in children’s life to gain knowledge and involve good habits. Children are at their growing age in school. It is important that along with appreciating their good actions parents are told about the places where they are wrong. For example, a child may be brilliant in study and may get good scores in all subjects. However, he/she is can’t chat friendly and politely with other students. Here it is not only important to encourage the child to do well in academic but it is very important to teach him how to behave with others. If child doesn’t change their rudely behavior at that time, hereafter he/she will grow up to be an unfriendly person who is not accepted in the society.

Moreover, home is the first school of the children. The children have no knowledge about what is right or wrong. They pick up whatever see around them. This may be good or bad. It is a parents responsibility to check where their children are wrong. The children are under observation of educators for fixed hours. Therefore, the responsibility of a parent to observe the actions of their children.

If the activities of children go on the wrong side, then there is a responsibility of the parents that it is done properly.

However, If the employees done their work with enthusiastic and perfectly, they deserve praise for their work. This will become employees more confident and enthusiastic. But if employees get praise more than they deserve, it will cause their losses. On the other hand, it is possible that employees take wrong decision at some time, instead of ignoring the mistakes employer must help them to come to the right decision. This will help in the get success of the individual as well as employer.

In the end, I think appraising positive actions is surely a way of teaching but it doesn’t mean that neglect negative actions.