The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which

adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how

these examples shape your position.

Teaching a child can be done in a number of ways and at different places not just in a classroom, as such, there is no one perfect way to teach. However, completely paying deaf ears to negative actions is out of order, as the child will not know the consequences of such action and might be tempted to repeat such since there is no penalty for such act. I therefore, disagree with the prompt that states that appraisal for positive actions and complete negligence of wrong actions is the best way to teach.

Neglecting negative actions can be contrued to mean acceptance. In as much as we might not want to reduce the confidence of a child by strongly penalizing his/her wrong actions, complete negligence to such action is certainly not the best way to go about it as there is a tendency of repeating such doing if completely ignored and as well, other children might also be lured into attempting such action since there is no penalty. The danger of completely giving a deaf ear to wrongdoings is that well-behaved people can be corrupted as well and as such, this wrongdoing will continue to linger.

Consider a workplace for example where Company X is a marketing firm that has marketers that have been given targets to reach at the end of every quarter of the year. A marketer that fails to always meet his/her targets is most times penalized, either by a reduction in salary or some other benefits or even termination of appointment. As such, every marketer is always up and doing to reach their targets to avoid being penalized. Therefore, penalizing wrong acts has a way of consciously making one stay away from such actions and deliberately choosing right over wrong.

In conclusion, In as much as positive actions are praised, Negative actions should be cautioned and not given deaf ears in order to avoid the spread of such action by other people and also to keep people in check to consciously eschew wrongdoings.