The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Recognition of faults and improvements play important roles in human development process. It is unarguable for one to claim that encomium to righteous acts and dismissal of negative ones are the best approach for instruction.

The obvious reason being concerned is that praise of positive actions would encourage people to perpetuate and diffuse these acts, society could be better and therefore crime rates would decline. Students, for illustrations, usually consider good grades as an incentive for their continuous efforts and the celebration of school year, where best students are announced, is the most prestigious accolade for everyone. After college graduation, companies provide new marking systems of productivity evaluation which exert employees to work harder and more analytically in order to achieve the highest prize and promotion. Lacks of these honorable systems would lead to low of motivation due to the fact that people do not have any scale of competition.

Moreover, ignoring negative acts would relief stress for anyone who makes mistakes. For example, based on my observation in several years under Western educational culture, harsh criticism is not allowable in any level of study. This not only comforts the learning of every school children but also nudges pupils to self correct. Condemnations often cause harmful effects because the one offended definitely falls into stress and truancy is the final result. In addition, castigation would make youth being timid to be diffident and hence these kids are embedded the thoughts that they are useless.

On the other hand, dismissal of bad behaviors sometimes could lead to detrimental influences once lawbreakers do not feel regret and continue commit misdeeds. In reality, prison and capital punishments are well-deserved cost for alarming felonies. Sanction is also a deterrent for anyone tends to do unacceptable wrongdoings. If a murderer or sexual harassment could not be arrested and judged for his crime, this would create an unbalance society as more and more suspects appear. Another benefit of criticism is mores tool being utilized to distinguish between good will and mistakes. As a result of this, high awareness of improper actions would prevent people from committing them.

Generally speaking, human development is a critical process and thus guardians should glorify proper actions and ignore the wrong ones.