The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A student's holistic development is done at its best, if, his/her teacher points out or tell him why some of his actions are wrong also extols him when he do something good. Praising a student's positive actions always motivates him, however, one must not ignore the negative ones too. If the negative actions are ignored, they can become itnegral part of the student's life and such habit or tendency if become inveterate, may not help a student to achieve success and earn reputation in society.

To begin with, consider a student who is very good in academics. The student is very intellectual and has good insight in understanding problems and their practical applications. A student like this has very auspicious sign of bringing glory to his family and nation but suppose he is rude and arrogant. Such an uncouth individual will not be tolerated by anyone no matter what he achieves in his life. Even if, he gets admission in very good college he can be rejected in interview for such haughty behavior. Or, even if selected for some job will not be liked by his colleagues. Thus, it's utmost responsibility of a teacher to address this issue at a very stage because once it's fixed, it will be very hard to eradicate. Hence, pointing out negative actions and telling the student that why it's not correct must be done. Upbraiding a child for his negative actions is in no way a good thing. Instead, a teacher should do it very calmly.

Furthermore, simply praising positive actions and completely ignoring negative ones is something that should not be done. Extolling a child when he does some redoubtable work is no doubt a very good thing because it inspires him to do more such actions. Also, his peer groups or his friends will also be motivated and they will also strive for excellence. However, ignoring negative ones can prove to be a very imprudent decision. Students are very malleable. They don't have good insight of what is right or what is wrong. Also, negative things always entice them and if they are not stopped at right time then they can be a problematic elements for the whole society. Thus, a teacher should always guide their children and should enlighten them about what is right or what is wrong. Student being unable to understand the complexities of the society and wanting of what is wrong or what is right, must be properly educated and bought up.

Also, praising positive actions is a good thing but pointing out and criticising the negative actions should also not to be done. Upbriading a child can have deleterious effect on his personality. He can become more stubborn and even he can stop listening to his teachers too. Thus, a constructive criticism should be done. A teacher should explain a student that how his negative actions are not right and how positive doings always brings the best and help him and others. If a student is made realize these things then it will bring some good changes in his personality and help him to be better person.

To sum up, teacher should sing the praises of the positive actions but also at the same time shouldn't ignore the negative ones. A teacher must make student to realize that his negative actions are bad, so that he himself stop doing them. A student being at the early stages of life are very easily moulded by their environment and peer groups, Thus, it is always good to keep them away from the bad things and encourage them to do positive actions, so that they become a good person.