Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of the action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

According to the author, the claim is that if a person gets positive outcome in cost of a lots of negative actions can be accepted. To support this theory the reason is also given that when assessing the whole situations results have more priority then the type action taken. Let's agree to disagree that sometimes the main thing which counts for is the action rather then the outcome. Due to a person may know the outcome from far before time , the most intriguing part is how the thing is done. A situation has multiple actions but what method is chosen should be the main priority for a person. Which makes my stand clear that i totally disagree with the author's claim.

According to author here the result has far more importance then the result which is good for sometimes to concentrate towards the goal of yours. However sometimes greediness of reaching our goal early makes us hasty and impatient. If a person is given a task it's obvious that outcome is fixed he can do it or can't. But to judge that person the action or method he or she prefers decides the actual position. For any claim maid there are multiple reasons to follow it or to deny it.

Firstly, the main reason i disagree to the claim is that the action's moral concerning to the situation can be decided by on whom the action is taken. If there are two person judging a match of two fighters, For one winning would be counted as a good outcome and for the other one it's visa‐versa. For some people action performed is the one that matters the most but for some people the outcome is the measured as success rate. To see if a person has grown enough in past situations first it's necessary to check how he or she is getting the action done, what are the measures taken for the deed to be done.

Secondly, even let's assume for the both person the outcome is good but what cost they are paying just to get the happiness of a moment is unknown or can't be determined. Sometimes people has to pay a high price just to get the necessary output. There are lots of stories in Indian history which proves my stand reasonable. Also the world wars are the biggest example of it .In last world war result was win of America which was good outcome for them but for Japan it was a disastrous calamity they have to face. Which represents that the outcome can not be understand on the one side of coin to measure it we need both positive and negative sides of action and the outcome.

In sum, there are lots of arguments which proves the stand I made here is a reasonable one. People has to consider each and every action they take in account of the growth markings . Author's claim seems biased to one side. And the reason given seems insufficient for it.