Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The claim and reason put forward by the author, in my view is generalised. I completely agree with the claim and the reason, but to certain extent. Any field, may it be business, politics, education, government can only flourish under a good leadership. A good leader is once who can transform any field into a supermacy which carriers can dominate the whole field, at the sametime a bad leader can devolve it into nothing but a mess. It is often debated about the maximum of tenure of thoes in power, which obviously should end after a certain period of time, but can be equally catastrophic, if it is handed over to a new individual, who is not a good leader.

A leader, for example a President of country, who is good communicator, has transformed the country from a developing nation into a superpower, had brought the country to stage at which it dominates the whole world, is a good decision maker and is liked by his country men. If he his forced to step down after serving a fixed tenure of five years would be unfair. It is not guranted that the new president elect will take the nation, again to same level of prosperity as it was by previous president, because the leaders like these are born on in generation. In the present stiuation, instead of revitalizing it would prove to be a disaster.

At the same time, keeping a prolonged tenure can also prove to be insidious in many ways. The current generation is constantly changing, so are their views and belief systems, also, the expectation of people has increased considerably. In this situation having a leader, who has a same old prespective and reservations with not prove to be fruitful in any field.

In conclusion, in any field thoes who are in power shoudl step down, but not just after fixed years, but when time has changed.